Blind Women Cricketer Honored

Published on: 24 December, Kathmandu

Group picture of Blind Women Cricketer of Nepal and officials after being honored
Photo Source: Kantipur National Daily

The Ministry of Youth and Sports (MoYS) on Tuesday honored the members of the national women´s blind cricket team with Rs 10,000 each.

The Nepali team defeated England 3-0 in a T20 series held in Kathmandu a couple of months ago. Minister for Youth and Sports Purushottam Paudel and secretary at the ministry Dipendra Nath Sharma handed the cash reward to the 14 players and five officials of the team.

The felicitated players were Bhagawati Bhattarai (skipper), Gita Paudel, Om Maya Pun, Sita Dhakal, Meena Chhetri, Mankeshi Chaudhary, Sunita Ghimire, Bhagawati Amagain, Sarita Ghimire, Rita Thapa, Nima BC, Muna Aryal, Maya Gautam and Asha Regmi.

Similarly, coach Kritan Shrestha Duwal, managers Bimal Paudel and Parbat Raj Bista, coordinator Pawan Ghimire and chief umpire Ganga Prasad Paudel were the officials to be honored at the function.

More Articles...